E-Board Summer Check In Series: Katie

As I’m sure most of us are aware, Northeastern students are never all in one place.  Whether we’re on co-op, on a dialogue, on study abroad, or in classes, we’re located all over the globe.  
So, we decided to share what the E-Board has been up to this summer.  Without further ado, here is our first installment! 
Katie, President
Where have you been spending the summer?

I have been primarily spending the summer in my hometown of Ridgefield, CT, but have made frequent trips to Boston and New York City. 

Did you take any trips or are you planning on taking any before the summer ends?

I went to Greece in the beginning of July, where I visited Santorini, Athens, and Evia. I will also be going to Long Beach Island, New Jersey, Austrslia, and New Zealand in August. It will be a crazy month!

What is on the top of your summer to-do list this year?

Getting NUPRSSA organized for the  upcoming year and enjoying time with my friends and family are both high up there!

What are you most excited about for your return to Boston?

I am most excited to see everyone that I haven’t seen all summer, in addition to being back in the city. I miss it!

Will you be in class or on co-op during Fall 2012?

I will be in class. 

Which NUPRSSA event are you most looking forward to?

I hope to get a big panel event together with speakers from prominent brands and organizations. If that comes together as planned, I think it will be a huge hit. 

What have our members been up to this summer?  We would love to hear all about your adventures!

Leave a Reply

