E-Board Summer Check In Series: Shannon

Now that we’re all caught up with Jessica, it’s about time we caught up with our treasurer, Shannon!

Shannon, Treasurer

Where have you been spending the summer?
For the first half of the summer I was living in Boston. Now, I am living at home (in Wellesley, MA) until September!

Did you take any trips or are you planning on taking any before the summer ends?
I visited my friend in Buffalo, NY for her birthday and next week, I am headed to Cape Cod to spend the week with my dad’s side of the family.

What is on the top of your summer to-do list this year?
Besides enjoying the warm weather at the beach, I’d say applying for fall internships is on the top of my to-do list.

What are you most excited about for your return to Boston?
I’m excited to be back on campus with all of my friends. I’m also very excited for the UBurger that will be in Curry Student Center. 

Will you be in class or on co-op during Fall 2012?
I will be in class!

Which NUPRSSA event are you most looking forward to?
I’m not sure, but in the past we have done a Krispy Kreme fundraiser. That’s always great – who doesn’t like donuts?
Make sure to stop by later this week for our next check in!
Leave a Reply

