E-Board Summer Check In Series: Gabi

We just can’t believe how quickly summer is flying by!  Before we know it, we’ll be reunited in Curry Student Center on Wednesday evenings – which we’re super excited about if you couldn’t tell!  Before summer is over, we still have a few E-Board members to check in with – let’s see what Gabi has been up to these past few months.

Gabi, Social Media

Where have you been spending the summer?
 
I’ve been in Boston!  I was in classes for the first half of summer and now I’m on co-op at Metis Communications right in Boston’s very own South End.

Did you take any trips or are you planning on taking any before the summer ends?
I did!  I took a spontaneous trip to visit my friends and family in Brazil last month, it was an amazing trip.  I also spent a weekend on the Cape and am planning on heading back next weekend.

What is on the top of your summer to-do list this year?
I would say narrow down where I want to move upon graduation.  May is going to sneak up before I realize it!

What are you most excited about for your return to Boston?
Well, since I’ve been here all summer I suppose what I’m most excited for is everyone else’s return to Boston.  I can’t wait to see all of my PRSSA ladies again!

Will you be in class or on co-op during Fall 2012?
I will be on co-op.

Which NUPRSSA event are you most looking forward to?
If I had to choose just one, I would say our fundraiser.  Last year we had dinner at Fajitas and ‘Ritas and it was truly an awesome event.  It gave us time to catch up as well as meet our new members!

This is me (on the right) with one of my best friends, Jamie.  We had a little reunion on the Cape last weekend and ventured out to PTown for some whale watching!

Stay tuned to hear how Chelsea is spending her summer! 

Leave a Reply

